7-20-2010

Finally made it into a fleet last night, only to be promptly kicked to make room for someone else. I raged for a minute since I’d been station spinning for about 1 1/2 hours waiting for a fleet call. Turns out I was accidentally invited to the fleet. :/ After my chat window rage, a fellow Unista offered to take our a small low-sec gang, so I quickly took him up on the offer. There were 5 of us total, 4 in Rifters and 1 in an Incursus. About 4 jumps into the roam, BOOM power goes out. And its out for a couple of hours. One can only laugh when something like that happens. It turned out to be fine as I ended up smoking an Oliva Series V Torpedo and had a glass of Johnny Walker Black Label Scotch. I love the smokiness of scotch with a cigar. Life is good in RL and New Eden.

Leave a Reply

