Explosions In The Sky

Alpha King from Three Floyds Brewing is probably my favorite pale ale. It’s got a very juicy hop profile, but also pushes some sweetness through the middle with their malt bill. It’s my warbeer of choice.

I have been rather sporadic in my playing due to RL responsibilities (its a good thing since I’m preparing for my wedding), but I logged on last night to make some iskies. My friend Robtex was online so I chatted with him while completing some missions. IIRC the missions were just some L2’s from Pator Tech School so they were unbelievably easy in a BC. I think I ended the night with a couple mil isk made, not bad considering I was chatting and watching Mad Men most of the time. I have under 2 days left on Electronics Upgrade V, so come Friday I shall be cloaky. I’ve been waiting for this so I can explore much more of the EVE universe. I am consistantly impressed by the sheer size of the EVE universe and I know that I’ve barely scratched the surface of it.

I’ve been reading a lot about 0.0 and have decided that by the end of the year, I want to be in a corp that’s out there. A good corp that has opportunity for isk making and player growth.  I’ve seen lots of corp lately that advertise 0.0 and then say “the move is in the plans”. Sounds lame to me. If anyone has a good corp that they are in, I’d appreciate the 411 on it.

Leave a Reply

