Can You See Me Now? No? Good?

Oh happy day! Electronics Upgrade V es el fine. I flew a Cheetah for the first time last night and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. (Not that remaining cloaked is difficult mind you.) I need to train Cov Ops up to IV or V now so that I can fit a Sisters Expanded Probe Launcher on it with combat probes. As it is, I don’t have the available cap to fit it and core probes are rather pointless for PVP. Even with those caveats, the ship is great and being cloaked is even better.

I acted as scout for a fleet that rolled out last night around 00:15 or so. We headed down to Ama and saw a couple of corps pounding on each other at top belt, so I waited there and informed the FC that there was a Harbi and Rifter just hanging around. A couple of Vexors had been bouncing around and I fully expected them to show (they didn’t). We had a heavy tackle jump onto me and immediately tackled the Harbi. A Rupture and Megathron showed up a little bit after that, but by then the rest of the fleet had showed up with the Pew. Overall it was a helluva experience that resulted in 4 cruisers and 2 BC’s getting popped by us. I’m hungry like the wolf now.

Leave a Reply

